Nowadays many people prefer to shop in supermarket rather than small shops or local markets? Is this positive or negative for development? Discuss and give your opinion.

In this concurrent era, everything is easily available in the markets. There is a discussion going on that these days the majority of folks like to do shopping from shopping centres instead of local shops. According to my point of view,it is a positive development. I will discuss this and share my point of view in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with the benefits of supermarkets. The preponderant one is availability. It is seen that everyday usable products are not properly accessible in local and small shops. People have to visit distinct stores to purchase their items. But, in supermarkets, everything is present, due to that masses can save their time by visiting there. Moreover, local shops or markets always sell their products at print rates but supermarket shopkeepers always lower the price from print rates as they also buy things at half price. Thus, they just forward things with little profit. It is really beneficial for customers. Furthermore, the majority of supermarket vendors like to incline their reputation in their business, so they like to have high-quality products to sell, rather than cheaper ones. Thus, individuals can expect the best quality items from supermarkets as well. To exemplify this, these days there is a lot of competition between shopkeepers about their sales. They always have to have the best quality products in their shop, So, more and more people visit their store. To conclude, according to my point of view, shopping centres have a lot of benefits that can be avail to people. But, it can lower the business of local shopkeepers which is also another major factor to consider.