Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained in popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be taken as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The rise in popularity of online-learning software and applications has led many to argue that they can be as effective as real-life lessons taken at university, while others believe that the innovative educational method cannot achieve the same learning outcomes as traditional. This essay completely disagrees with the latter because online courses have more benefits not only flexibility but also accessibility to anyone. To begin with, online learning is the flexibility that means students can study from anywhere, at any time, and at their own pace. Moreover, it can offer easy for them to balance their studies with work, family, or other commitments. For example, a recent study found that most students in Thailand are more satisfied to learn online courses than face-to-face because they believe that onsite learning has a fixed schedule which may not be convenient for everyone, particularly those with work or family commitments. Additionally, online learning is accessible to anyone with an internet connection. This is particularly beneficial for individuals living in remote or rural areas, who may not have a connection to traditional educational institutions. However, traditional classroom-based learning may limit opportunities for some individuals to enter higher education. For instance, most students can enrol in a program from anywhere in the world, as long as they have an approach to the Internet. That is why most students choose to study online classes than onsite classes, as found in recent research. In conclusion, distance-learning programs are more beneficial for students because they can create a suitable schedule for themselves and access the program from anywhere.