Many parents think that it is good to help children with their homework, but others think that it is a duty of children to complete thier on homework. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the conventional era, many schools and universities include project work and assignments as a part of their curriculum for the overall development of pupils. Many guardians feel that it is necessary to assist heirs with their homework, whereas some others opine that children must complete the work on their own without any guidance. In my view, helping and guiding wards in completing their assignments is healthy. This essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. Nowadays, since both parents are working, they hardly get some time to spend with their children. Many times, especially in metropolitan cities, they meet their kids only during weekends because of their hectic work schedules. So, helping or guiding children in their project work would not only ensure work is done on time but also help in building relationships. For instance, if a ward is given an assignment that has a deadline, they will feel less pressurised if they are certain that the guardians will help them to complete it. Moreover, it will build a feeling of trust, and the parents too would be able to spend some quality time with them. Thus, helping children with their homework will enable them to build relationships and trust with each other. In contrast, if heirs are left on their own to complete a task, they become self-reliant. This acts as a substantial learning for them which could be leveraged in the future. For example, when kids take the responsibility of completing tasks on their own, they become independent and self-sufficient and understand how to plan in order to meet deadlines. These lessons prove to be crucial in their upbringing. Wards who are assisted by guardians can become clingy and dependent on them. In my opinion, there is certainly no harm in helping children with their tasks so that parents can build their relationship with them. Further, the kids too will feel less pressured, and this will help them to rationalise their thoughts well and perform well. However, we must also ensure that they are not spoon-fed during this course, as such assignments are designed for the overall enhancement of children.