DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE THAT CELEBRITIES ARE PAID FAR TOO MUCH MONEY.

this day and age, famous people ’s earnings are controversial since netizens argue that they are paid much more than what they are doing. As far as I am concerned, I only agree to a certain extent with this opinion. In this essay, I will explain the reasons for this argument. On the one hand, it is accurate that celebrities have more opportunities to earn money than ordinary people due to their fame. Their incomes would come from advertisements that they shot or from filming movies. Furthermore, some well-known people make money from businesses such as opening their own brands or becoming investors. However, few celebrities use this money for charity to help elder people, homeless people, or disabilities… they are good works. It means that they do not waste their incomes but use them to better people ’s life. For instance, Taylor Swift is famous for donating one million dollars to help people who are victims of Louisiana’s flood in 2016. On the other hand, nurses, government employees, and other jobs are more important than celebrities. They deserve to be paid a lot more money than famous people because their works are more practical. Besides, a few celebrities do not work hard but they still get a lot of money so they start to waste money. The married couple Beyonce and Jay-Z are exemplary, they spend more than two hundred thousand USD for celebrating a birthday party for their daughter-Blue Ivy. In conclusion, each job has its own payment, but each field should be paid equally.