Some people think that schools are merely turning children into good citizens and workers, rather than benefiting them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is indeed a fact that the primary focus of schooling is to a good national and workers instead of emphasizing on themselves as a human. I certainly agree with the statement and this essay will discuss the logical reasons for my agreement. Firstly, one of the primary reasons for that is that they do not learn about their own culture and religion and they are taught an incorrect definition of a success at school. Consequently, the students just aim to earn money and build up the maximum wealth in which they forget precious relations and culture behind. For instance, the majority who are greedy for money is mostly in spoiled relationships, and separate life from their parents and siblings. Hence, they indeed become successful, however, do not live a joyful life. In addition, subjects taught at school are primarily job oriented, however, a topic to maintain health and stay fit throughout the life span is highly neglected. As a result, students do learn about securing a job however never prioritize their physical and mental health. Consequently, they end up suffering from severe diseases by the middle ages of their lives and die early. For instance, the average life span of people is not descended to 70 years which in early ages when the schools would have mandatory yoga and meditation lessons inresulted in resulted insulted individuals with better health and mental stability. In conclusion, School subjects are turning students into a money-making machines where they entirely overlook their own health, culture and precious relations.