In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem.What are the causes of this and wha actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Traffic is an increasing problem nowadays, in many countries and towns around the globe. That is caused for two main reasons that I am going to explain in this essay and also give some solutions. Firstly, the main reason for this situation is the rising population living in the world. Every day the amount of earth's population is dramatically growing, especially, with the constant evolution in the field of medicine. Because of that people's life expectancy is rising and there is always a need for new houses and roads to be built, since more and more people are using cars to move around. Moreover, with economic development someone could be more easily able to afford a car, which may be more convenient for them to get to their work instead of using a bus. To solve this problem the governments should promote and develop more public transportation, since in that way more people can avoid using the roads in their own vehicles. For example, the underground and overground trains are a very sufficient way to complete many crowd's needs to move around instead of taking a bus or a car. Furthermore, the trains have their own railways and during their stops they don't interfere with the street. In addition, one other action is to upgrade the existing roads so that more means of transport can be used in the same driveway. For instance, creating more lanes is a smart plan to lower traffic. In conclusion, it is a political decision to educate nation in order to change habits and needs a solid political will to create a better world for everyone.