Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is universally known that human beings love challenges and are intrigued by something refreshingly new. Climbing a corporate ladder is like running a marathon where you need to maintain your spirit. Working on repetitive tasks all day makes workers feel left behind and won't gain any growth which leads to burnout and loss of their passion. This essay will discuss the reason why the problem occurs along with relevant examples. To begin with, we spend 8 hours a day at the office for 5 days in a row. While doing monotonous tasks throughout the day might shape us to master these tasks, it also formats our brain to act as an autopilot. In another word, we will gradually lose our ability to perform critical thinking and problem-solving. In addition, we won't learn anything new or enhance our skills. For example, when we get used to performing the same exact coding for years then we can do it much faster than the newcomers. However, chances are we might fail when we get exposed to new coding obstacles. Secondly, we can't belittle the power of loving our jobs. Doing the assignments that we love can improve our work satisfaction. Moreover, it elevates our self-worth and confidence which eventually creates more stable mental health. We can gain these benefits by allowing ourselves to explore new experiences which mean not engaging in monotonous steps every day. For instance, I'm working at a consulting firm where I have access to work on numerous different projects a day. Hence, it prevents me from burnout since I get to learn new things and meet a lot of people. In conclusion, two major consequences of why employees are more satisfied with diverse tasks are it keeps their brain to be critical and averts breakdown. Therefore, it is highly recommended for employers equip employees with room for growth by exposing them to myriad distinct duties.