Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions

It has been noticed that juvenile delinquency has grown over the recent years. As the main root causes of this current phenomenon could be associated with a lack of parental involvement in youngsters’ lives and not participating in extra-curricular activities organized by schools. Solutions will be provided below To start with, it is not secret that one of the contributing factors to juvenile crime is losing active role of parents in their children ’s life. In other words, nowadays a significant proportion of parents are busy working hard in this hectic world. They have to devote much more time to work than children in order to earn enough money. As they work the whole day, children are left alone on their own. As a result, they may make bad friends outside the family which can lead to crime. Another reason is not having something to do. To be more specific, not all children have an opportunity to pursue their interests. Consequently, they try to fill their time with some kind of worthless activities. The concern is, if someone asks them to do something illegal, they are inclined to do it since they have nothing to do and they want fun. This fun might end up being the behind the bars. For example, a boy in my neighborhood was just sitting near his house and a strange man asked him to give a box to another man sitting in a car close to them. At that moment the police came and arrested the boy and the strange man. If a boy had something to be engaged in, he would not have been charged. To resolve the existing predicament, the primary responsibility lies on parents. To be more precise, these days, parents are not allocating sufficient amount of time for their children meaning youngsters are left on their own will. They have almost no one to hear them, to guide them, to give them advice when they need. Therefore, it would be nice if they make time for their children, they will be aware of children ’s lives. To sum up, it could be restated that youth crime has been increasing all over the word. To tackle it, parents should try to be with children more