New household appliances have resulted in more free time for women and has enabled them to both work and run a home with dependent children. What are the advantages for a family when the mother Works? Do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

It is certainly true that technology makes life more convenient and productive so mothers can save more time and gain advanced careers. Not all the effects of this innovation have been positive, although there are certainly some advantages. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view. On the one hand, household machines have brought important benefits as well. Due to it, the mothers can schedule a break to recharge their energy and take care of their mental health. For example, most housewives in Vietnam are more prone to mental problems such as autism, anxiety and unconfident. Moreover, the mother is not only a housewife but also becomes a businesswoman or a symbol for their child. For instance, children attribute their success to their mothers because mothers who have high social status will become prime inspirations to children. On the other hand, this can bring numerous drawbacks if mothers are over-reliance on technology. People have to work 8 hours per day and mothers are no exception. Therefore, they do not have much time to become the best friends of their children so it can increase the generation gap between mothers and children. For instance, In the USA, most parents go to work at 6 a.m. and go back home at around 8 – 9 p.m. and they feel burned out after a long day working hard. Children always need a company who can listen to their puzzles, and give them pieces of advice to lead them to the right roads but the mothers ' work can not do it. In conclusion, technology brings numerous drawbacks to people. However, these problems can be solved if people become smart consumers. In addition, having a stable career or academic Professional is more principal than ever.