Some people think that watching sports in one’s free time is just a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Sports is a wide source of entertainment. For some people, it becomes an obsession to watch sports. However, many believe that it is not healthy and one should indulge in more productive activity. I disagree with this ideology. A person should be able to make use of his free time according to a leisure activity that pleases him. To commence with, many persons believe that showing support to their team shows patriotism for their country. For example, many individuals watch cricket in their free time and cheer for their country's team. It increases player's enthusiasm and has a positive impact on the whole team Moreover, watching sports sometimes, change into a habbit and encourage individuals to play. It improves their lifestyle and allows them to become more active. For example, many children watch football and enjoy playing the game with their own teams. Some individuals even opt a game as their career. It has a positive influence on an individual's mind. However many believe that it is a waste of time. Disputers argue that individuals spend hours, watching a sport that does not benefit them in life. They think that people should be more involved in a physical actvity rather than watching television. For example, a cricket game lasts for 4-5 hours and a person spends all his time watching that game, instead of involving in a more useful activity. Yet, it has many advantages over disadvantages. I believe it is a healthy way of entertainment. It not only gives a sense of satisfaction to a person, but also motivates him to play and reduces the stress in his life. Furthermore, individuals who work 5 days a week, enjoy watching sports with their friends and family at the weekend. It increases their social interactions and helps in relaxing them mentally and physically. To conclude, watching one's favourite team play, not only encourages a person, but also favours the team. Its benefits outweigh its drawbacks. It is a basic way of entertaning ones' self and should be appreciated.