Some people think scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the explosion of population, there are a lot of issues that the governments have to concern. While some people argue that academic research should find ways to solve worldwide health problems, many people believe that others issues should be focused on. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view in-depth and present examples to show why the latter assertion is more compelling. Those who advocate for focusing on health research agree that problems with health are one of the most threatening issues that humans are facing now. After the spread of the Covid-19 pandemic, many individuals pay more attention to their health. To have specific treatments for diseases, scientists need to research and test many kinds of medicine before publishing to local people. For instance, scientists and doctors spent more than a year finding suitable vaccines and treatments for patients who were suffering the Covid-19. Moreover, there are many diseases such as cancer could not find any radical treatments to deal with until now. On the other hand, advocates for prioritizing other issues believe that several problems need to beresearched to find out suitable methods. While patients have doctors to rescue them, many dwellers who experience many kinds of pollutants and overpopulation daily do not have any treatments from the governments. Otherwise, many problems are overlooked by virtue of the carelessness of the authorities, poverty and illiteracy could be obvious examples. Every issue, in my opinion, needs to have equal treatment from both individuals and the authorities. In conclusion, while there are many people who believe that health problems should be concentrated on, I concur that scientific research has to discover many methods to solve other issues, allowing for a better society and greater living conditions.