Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree

These days, there is a controversy about studying about the past. Some people think it is an unnecessary task because the information about the past is unvaluable for modern people. However, I confirmly confirm confirmed believe that it is important for our lives because of several reasons, which will be explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, many similar accidents occur repeatedly over the many years. Thus, if people know about them, it will be easier to find a solution. For example, in 1990s, there was a ship accident in Korea, making various victims. Then, the similar incident occurred in 2014. The ship named Sewoel wrecked while going to the Jeju island as a school's field trip. However, people had not learnt about the previous one, failing to rescue many students. If people had been educated about that in advance, the number of victims would decrease in that accident. On top of that, as the world became globalised, many countries have been linked each other since in the past. Thus, it is essential to know the past to behave appropriately to other countries to keep good relationships with them. For instance, the 6.25 war was provoked in Korea in 1950. Even though many foreigners were irrelevant with it, they took part in it to help Korea. Korean citizens should learn about this information continously and keep expressing appreciation for them. All things considered, some people can think learning about the past is not a worthy thing to live in the modern period. However, by getting many peices of information from the past, people can get methods to resolve problems and know the suitable ways to treat other countries.