today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. what are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit places?

The phenomenon of an increasing number of people who like to travel to places with extreme weather has aroused wide concern among various circles. While it is clear that this trend brings obvious benefits to tourists, it is also true to say it may bring disadvantages as well. On one hand, there is a myriad of benefits of travelling in places where conditions are difficult. Probably the first popping into mind is that people can have a unique experience that cannot taste from other normal areas such as living in an extremely cold environment like the Antarctic and the Arctic. For example, they can try to heat their drinks by putting them into a fridge because the temperature on the outside is much lower than the inside of the fridge. It is something that you can only do with an extremely low temperature. On the other hand, there are certain disadvantages and challenges that tourists are likely to face when they are visiting those regions. The most significant one is that they may get sick or hurt by the extreme environment. For instance, if you walk in a desert where excessively hot and dry, and surrounded by sand which makes people easier get illusory, your body may unable to adapt to those conditions in turn make you get sick and hurt easily. Therefore, it is not a place that suitable for everyone to travel to. Under this line of thinking, although having a journal in those places brings us some special experience, it may make us sick or get hurt.