IN SOME countries,more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the houses or building they live in.what are the reasons for this?how can people research this?

Nowadays,it is very popular in many places for some folks to discover the stories or events that happened in their houses in the past.In my opinion,it is reasonable for them to do so,and there are many ways to help them to do it. There are two main reasons why people pay attention to the history of their homes. Firstly,historical buildings are part of one country’s heritage,and they are very precious in countries which value their culture. For example,in Shanghai, the houses of celebrities are well protected and maintained by the government. As a result,they will feel very proud if you live in a famous historical building. Moreover,we are curious about what happened in the place we live and what our ancestors’ life was like. Unconsciously,we would like to make connections with those individuals in history. For instance,many big families in China have their own family trees,and they are very familiar with their origins, as well as their relatives. We can take several methods to do the research. The first step is to talk with local folks,especially the elders I'm because old people often know much about the community.We can also search for the information online or in the museum,or in the library.Of course,it is a good way to check your family tree for relevant inclines if you have one. Finally,it will be very useful to visit history or architecture professors in the universities,they usually are good at the past or buildings. In conclusion,people are interested in the past and culture of their houses or communities,and there are many things we can do for our exploration.