Teenagers are spending too much time on computers and this will lead to a severe problem in their mental and physical health. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that teenagers will suffer from mental and physical illness due to the enormous of time using computers. Although computers can sometimes give useful opportunities for mental health, I mainly agree with this idea because there is huge potential to decrease fitness and face-to-face communication. It is true that computers provide great opportunities for finding suitable friends whom you can easily hit it off by expanding the chance to encounter a variety of people on the internet, which gives mental treatment to people who can not make reliable friends in the real world. A case in point is social media. This new platform connects individuals who share common hobbies or interests, making users feel sympathy and satisfaction. On the other hand, this cutting-edge technology causes negative effects on humans, especially their physical health. For example, using too much time on computers force people to live a sedentary life, reducing time for walking or exercising. These few opportunities weaken physical strength. Eyesight is also affected by the long- time use of computers. Light from a screen is known to have harmful effects on the eyes. As computers have become popular, the number of students wearing glasses is on the rise. In addition, growing time consumed on computers makes young people feel lonely by depriving them of opportunities to have first-hand communication. This has become the main cause of mental illness in teenagers. To sum up, although there are mental benefits in using computers for online communication, this device is likely to damage the human body and mind by decreasing experiences in person. Therefore, I mainly support this idea.