Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Is it plausible to conceive of traffic reduction and fewer environmental issues when the oil price goes up? This matter has widely been a hot dispute among experts. Some of them believe that a growing number of vehicles possession in cities is associated with cheaper gasoline, and this is devastating to the environment. At certain points, I personally agree with this perspective, nonetheless, there is a combination of factors that contradict it and other measurements ought to be taken into consideration. To begin with, rising petrol cost is deemed as not an effective and convenient solution to tackle pollution. It would affect the economy of multifarious nations, which are heavily reliant on the exportation of oil from other countries, and this could lead to a massive upward trend in energy costs. The latter contributes to the majority of manufacturing processes, such as food, beverage and so on. For instance, according to the Guardian, after the end of the coronavirus outbreak, inflation has hit the economy worldwide, and this is due to a dramatic rise in the cost of petrol. As a result, an avalanche of crucial elements become unaffordable and the majority of the population cannot make the ends meet and even accommodate the necessity of life. Therefore, the increased price of oil will not be beneficial by any means, but in contrast, it will worsen the situation and cause more problems. However, other restrictions could play a paramount role in mitigating the effects of car emissions on the atmosphere and reducing traffic congestion. First and foremost, imposing strict rules on private car users could aid societies in resolving these problems and achieving their objectives. In other words, certain areas should be only accessible to pedestrians and any type of transport is prohibited to enter these districts, excluding bicycles. This would be an efficient problem solver. Furthermore, encouraging people to utilize other means of transport rather than private vehicles would be another promising solution. Let's the decision by the German lawmakers, they have urged their citizens to take public transport in favour of the climate, and this has been insured as long as inexpensive bus or train tickets are applied. To conclude, a myriad of methods can be exerted to solve climate change rather than making gasoline costly and expensive, which could have negative impacts on economic growth.