Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Since the advent of advanced technology, the methods of communication among societies have utterly altered, nonetheless, a plethora of questions about this matter have remained neither answered nor conveniently responded such as in which ways have the relationships between people been impacted by this advancement? does the advantage of this outweigh its disadvantages? In this essay, concrete evidence will be given to reply to these questions. First and foremost, it is undeniable that breakthrough tools have played a paramount role in shaping new approaches to our daily interaction, and this has shifted how we communicate with each other in comparison to our ancestors. In other words, keeping in touch with their loved ones was a daunting task in ancient times. Notwithstanding, computers and smartphones have facilitated this process nowadays, family members can contact their relatives whenever they desire, and this is simply through the utilization of electronic gadgets. Moreover, a new form of relationship has appeared in the modern era, and this is labelled a distance relationship. For instance, a person can meet their soul mate on social media or even in virtual events, which was unfeasible a few years ago. However, this development could not only have a positive impact but also negative effects on the communities, and this heavily depends on how it is used and if there is mentorship or not. To elaborate, the likelihood of interacting with dangerous strangers is high in the presence of new socialising platforms. Due to these new approaches, a growing number of innocent kids have been brainwashed, missed or kidnapped in the absence of their parents' control and guidance, and this is according to New York Times. This problem has massively worsened and grown, especially in developing nations, in which there is no mentor and guidance when children use social media accounts, like Facebook, Tiktok and Instagram. Therefore, some restrictions ought to be imposed in order to conceal this type of risk. To conclude, technology is an essential element for people's conversation in the current age, but imposing strict laws is mandatory to control any type of risk that could happen.