These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. Do the advantages of living in a foreign country outweigh the disadvantages?

The nation's economy significantly affects many people that opted to choose another country for work or to study. I would argue that to be employed or have a degree in a progressive country offer more advantages than its drawbacks. On one hand, many factors contributed to the migration of people from one country to another, either for work or study and one of the many reasons is the high compensation they received from their foreign employer. Underdeveloped countries, for instance, often offer their citizens wages under the minimum which causes a huge problem in sustaining their daily living and prompts them to get jobs overseas. Furthermore, another reason why acquiring an education in a foreign state is more advantageous than studying locally is that it brings more positive opportunities to students for their future job. Unlike studying locally, they don't need to travel abroad and fulfil the education qualification process. For example, celebrities' siblings in the Philippines who studied and graduated abroad, the convenience of being in the same place that prevents them from travelling and the high chances of being absorbed by the companies they applied compare to those applicants staying outside the country. On the other hand, staying abroad for a job or to learn is stressful and lonely. Since one has to be away from their family. As a result, it will lead to unproductivity, poor quality of life and poor performance in class or work. Nonetheless, it is not always happening to many students since their coping mechanism is far more diverse, in comparison to the overseas workers with families and children. Students, as we know it, because of their young age, can easily blend in with other teenagers at school, while adults offer different views of life living abroad which is to save and send money for their family. Although, I acknowledge the merits of the drawbacks however the advantages are more significant. In conclusion, even though the migration of people to other countries is depressing and stressful. Nonetheless, I would argue that the advantages of working or studying abroad, positively benefit individuals since they will be properly compensated and students will have a high chance of securing work after their studies.