many museums charge for admission while others sre free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Charging people for admission in museums is a topic of discussion. In my opinion, the benefits of this issue outweigh the drawbacks. The first reason is about having more money to buy amenities for people who are visiting the area. Because people will more motivate to visit the museums to gain knowledge about the different culture. For example, when an art museum brings a band who are playing an Asian-songs, van attract people to visit it even by paying an expensive ticket. So, by charging people, these areas can improve their facilities. Moreover, the second one would be about adding new department every year due to improve the museum among other places by bringing a new category in their department. For instance, the Ontario museum can increase the price of ticket to bring a new part in their building such as Iranian culture. Hence, whit money, they can have a new history section in their areas. On the other hand, charging people for admission to museums can bring negative points such as the local people might not visit those places and the managers can hold the money and use it for themselves. However, citizens may not visit these places but it is not a big deal because tourist will cover it up. Furthermore, some managers will keep that money and use it for themselves whereas the government will check the public places and never let someone do a black money. In conclusion, charging people for admission is a good idea and the advantages of it outnumber the drawbacks for two reasons, one is about preparing new facilities for that place and the other one is about building a new departments and bring a new history section in their museum.