Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think advantages of charging people for a museum outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, whether museums should be at charge has attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention of the public. Some people hold the view that charging people for a museum is a better idea, while others think it has more disadvantages. In my eyes, its advantages are more than disadvanteges because of the cultural and financial reasons. Firstly, it has been argud why I reckon paid museums are wiser. Admittedly, the positive aspects of free museum must be considered. There is no doubt that it attracts more people to come because you do not need to pay. However, I still believe the paid museums have many ways enriched people's lives. For example, one Indian artist, Lucy Blair, once said"When you pay the fee for the museums, you pay more attention to the detailed information of the displays. Definitely this leads us know further about the culture." Thus it is clearly shown that the benefits of the paid museums are much better than disadvantages. Moreover, aother other aspect that should be considered is financial reason. As far as the museums are concerned, the ultimate aim of museums is to run a long term business. For instance, a recent article published in Nelson Magazine revealed that museums absolutely need the fee of admission. Therefore, they have enough money to invest themselves better. Undoubtedly, it is a clear indication that the good sides of paid museums are more than its bad sides. To sum up, I insist that the positive aspects of paid musuems is more than its negative aspects given the reasons outlined above. In order to address this issue, the government and museums should make a concerted effort to find a solution.