Scientist and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, it is believed that researchers and skilled individuals are more important than singers and producers. I totally agree with this notion because they make peoples’ lives comfortable and also they make new devices due to the public has more leisure time. To begin with, technologists are considered highly rated because they build folks’ lives easily. What I mean by this is that they invent new machines, medicines etc. which enhance life quality and commoners can get easy access to every basic facility. Corona vaccine would be the best example. If scientists did not prepare medical formula for Corona ailment, it would kill millions by now. Thus, such people bring easiness into our lives. Secondly, the public has more spare time. To explain, these people make new types of machinery and software which do work instead of men and by doing so men have a lot of free time to enjoy. For example, after inventing the micro-oven, cooking is done in minutes while before it took hours. Hence why the community has more hours to go out and enjoy. On the other hand, there is an argument that music-related masses should be praised due to the fact that they represent culture and these are the entities that bring the public together. To cite an example, in a single musical,concert thousands of people get together and share common thoughts. To sum up, I concur with this statement that engineers are appraised highly by the modern community since it makes our lives easy and has much time for enjoyment. I personally feel that authorities need to soar up such people's salaries because they are massive assets to our society.