intelligence is the most important quality for a leader. do you agree or disagree?

the success of a team primarily depends on the leader. a head must have other abilities apart from intelligence. therefore, I disagree with the notion that intelligence is the most important quality of being a leader. this essay will discuss my point of view on leadership qualities. commencing with the most prominent quality a leader must have is the presence of mind. leaders have to take decisions on behalf of their team. A fine step taken by a leader considering the situation in mind will definitely benefit the whole team. thus, a leader is, who has the ability to take quick and rational steps, a good leader. Apart from that, the ability to influence people is another salient requirement for a commander. society will listen to a person who catches their attention with good communication skills with initiative-taking tendencies. One can address the requirements as well as problems of folk by choosing appropriate words in front of the right authorities. hence, influencing the community is another quality of a director. another worth considerable capability of a chief is sympathy. if a person listens to the public and shows faith in them then there are chances that the people receive a sign of hope. this will create a feeling of trust and a situation where there is one who can listen to them. therefore, sympathy is required to be a leader. in conclusion, leadership is the sum total of many abilities like the ability to influence, take bold and rational steps, and show attachment to people. aforementioned clearly states that only intelligence is not cardinal to being a leader.