Schools are no longer necessary, because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?(

The Internet is developing at a surprising speed and is changing the whole way of our life and education. Although there are some people who argue that in this case, students can learn by themselves at home, I still disagree about this opinion because even though the Internet plays an important role in pupils’ study, school education is still indispensable. Admittedly, the Internet can really help students study a lot, because people from all over the world can share knowledge and ideas here, regardless of geographical restrictions. This will broaden teenagers' horizons and help them develop in an all-round way. To be more specific, when students search on the Internet for a problem which they are interested in, they can find not only the situation in the local area but also in other parts of the world. For example, search engines such as Baidu can help them take a more holistic, multi-perspective view of the problem. However, the role of a school is almost irreplaceable for a student. This is because the growth of students not only needs knowledge learning but also needs the cultivation of social skills. As school is like a tiny society, students can learn how to get along with others properly and gain valuable friendships in it before entering society. For example, schools can provide students with a vairy of opportunities to increase the communication and division of labour among students, like asking the youth to make a presentation. This can result in achievement of the purpose of "cooperation", a must master the skill. All in all, we can find out that even in the information era, school is actually necessary and should encourage the youth to acquire computer skills to ensure a better future.