Globalization is creating a world of one culture and destroying national identity. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Modern technology is making the world so predictable by opening the same stores all over the world such as Macdonald, KFC, Apple stores, extra. It is claimed by some people that it has a bad impact on national identity, while other have opposing thinking. I totally disagree with the statement and think making the earth one culture is not destroying the specific identity of a provincial. All kinds of stores is opened around the globe to easily access the food, clothes and product that they use in their provincial. This all kind of stuff is just a daily useable thing rather than a national identity. There are a lot of things in the world that can not be seen in more than one country that make it unique. For example, pyramid can only be seen in Egypt and statue of Liberty is only in America. Even though the invention of the aeroplane has made it easy to travel that person around the globe are permanently living in other countries. However, they are still making their own community wherever they start to live, it still represents their nationality. In other words, Brampton is mainly known as a Punjabi community and it still shows that person is living there are from Punjab, India. As the result, the country can represent its identity in several ways which can not be destroyed by globalization In conclusion, every provincial has a unique identity which can be diffracted from other in the things that are only available in some places and by person that belongs to that place. Modernization can not destroy that by making only a single culture as people are not even ready to forget their culture even though they are living in foreign.