AS THE NUMBER OF CARS INCREASEs,more money has to spent on road systems.some peole think the government should pay for this.others,however,think that drivers should cover the costs.discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is asserted by few that due to elevating number of,vehicles there is more need to spend a large number of funds on maintaining roadways and this cost must be bear by high authorities but there is a strong counter-argument amongst sections of people that the drivers pay money of the maintaining the road systems. This is a matter to be debated in the light of several factors which would be discussed in the following paragraphs along with my opinion. To commence with,there are a plethora of reasons to support the former notion.First and foremost,citizens pay taxes to the authority to maintain the infrastructure of the country.It is the responsibility of ministry officials to pay the amount for the proper development of roadways.To cite an example,the public pays income tax through which the government received their expenditure which is used for maintaining the infrastructure and providing the facilities to the people. In addition,executives charge various taxes from the public to maintain the safety of their life.They ensure that proper road structure should make so that accidents can be avoided. Thus,the budget should be allocated for improving roadworks as they are part of infrastructural development which is funded by the regime. On the paradoxical side,there are certain groups of people who vehemently contend that drivers must pay the amount for the proper development of roadworks.The most prominent is that some road projects required large investments that government cannot afford.They have to take loans from foreign investors to start the work and after the, completion loan load is collected from the individuals in form of toll tariffs. For instance,when a person has to travel from one city to another city they have to pay rupees 50 to pass the toll and it also saves their time while travelling to the destination. Furthermore,they can impose strict penalties for breaking rules.When a person breaks the law and damages public property they have to give a penalty to recover the losses.The masses become more responsible while driving the vehicle and follow all rules and regulations. To conclude,after analyzing both aspects,I assert that citizen's tax can be used to improve the condition of roads as well as to ensure their safety. Moreover,the union can do this task because they have expertise skills and monetary support to provide proper service to the public.