Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are few causes of a drastic reduce of time people spent on cultivate personal interests, including a fast changing work envrionment which require employees spant spend a lot of time to gain new knowledge, along with it, a surge of costs to form habbies habits. The phenomena as such could derive negative affects to not only individuals but societies in long term. To begin with, modern technologies not only improve the quality of life nowadays, but reshape working environments. It is necessary for employees to continuous enhance their capacities to catch up the trend, which accounted for the majority of their time after works. For example, since technologiet are introudced to clases in Taiwan not long age, educators are expected to take additional courses to learn how to adapt those equipments in classes to enhance the efficiency of education. Another reason is a growing costs of forming a habit, including purchases equipments or hiring trainers. For those who want to learn diving in the ocean, they are not only need to invest in a tidy sum on equipments, but also need to pay for trainers to ensure the safety of participants. Considering a hight living costs and relatively low wedges nowadays, not many people can afford such spending on personal habits. There are various drawbacks for people have no time to cultivate personal interests, including sleeping problem derived from the anxiety pilling up from work, as well as many correlative diseases due to lack of exercise; such as obesity and diabetes. As for societies, a great number population who barely spend time and money on entertainment activities will reduce the revenues of commercial institutions and reduce local job opportunities. Which could restict the development of a country. To conclude, there are two main reasons why a lower number of people have personal habit nowadays, one is the stress to catch up fast changing societies, the other is the unaffordable costs to form a habit. However, such situations could provoke vairous negative influences to not only individuals but societies.