the information below shows the results of a new council speeding fine system in the town of Lanastone which was introduced in 1992.

The charts reveal the data of a new penalty technique for speeding implemented in the town of Lanastone in 1992. Overall, it can be seen that introduction of fine system for speeding grew the amount of penalties issued, reaching the highest amount in 2005. The amount of car accidents reached a peak in 1990 and started dropping for the next years after implementation the fine system. In 1995 the amount of speeding fines handed down made up 350 and started increasing over the next years. Thus, it has reached a peak in 2005 and constituted 610 fines, however, by 2015 it slowly dropped to 590. The implementation of a fine system for speeding closely mirrors the overall fall in road traffic accidents in the Lanastone. Thus, the number of car accidents were 250 in 1985 and steadily rose to approximately 275. However, the situation with road traffic accidents significantly declined to 100 in 2015.