Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less time with their parents. What is the reason for this? What problem can this cause?

it is true that more and more parents get involved in working, so they do not have enough time for their children. personally, I hold the belief that the increasing burden of workload is the main factor. however, this trend has a negative impact on both children and parents. the tendency of spending more time at work can be attributed to adults' excessive volume of workload. it is worth mentioning that in order to make a profit and enhance overall productivity, many companies decide to increase the number of working hours in the office. therefore, people need to stay at their offices for a long time to finish their work tasks. furthermore, parents need to satisfy their families' demands. in the modern era, all goods become prohibitively expensive, so those who strive for a high standard of living must work hard with a view to earning a substantial amount of money. As a result, adults are unable to spend time with their kids. although this trend brings certain benefits to their lives, I strongly believe that it has an adverse influence on youngsters. due to short-term exposure to each other, children may feel isolated and alone, which is likely to lead to some serious mental problems, such as depression. Moreover, without the painstaking training and discipline of parents, youngsters are inclined to indulge themselves in social issues. for example, the number of juvenile criminals has increased significantly in Viet Nam recently, as their parents spend a huge amount of time at work and neglect their invaluable offspring. in conclusion, the primary motives for long-term working hours are the vast volume of workload and the satisfaction of their high demands. nevertheless, these factors have resulted in negative impacts on youngsters that need to be taken into consideration.