Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while other think it is a waste of time. discuss both sides and give your opinion.

in this present era, art is playing a vital role in shaping the world. even schools have art as a subject. the argument that art is a cardinal discipline for juveniles at institutions is a debate that is both agreed upon and disagreed with by many. the two sides of this argument are thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing my opinion. on the one hand, people believe that art is an essence of other subjects. even other subjects, whether it is science or mathematics, require a certain knowledge of geometry to draw diagrams. for instance, in,science one needs to make diagrams of many organs in order to complete one's assignments. thus, including art as a subject from primary classes not only serve as add-on to other disciplines but also provides children with a chance to be creative in their studies. on the other hand, some individuals assert that art as a subject is waste of time because it is a hobby more than a subject for teaching. paying much attention to craft will result, the loss of time and money for an institute when it can be learned by oneself in their free time. To exemplify it, many artists from the past learned the art by merely practising on their own and master it. therefore, devoting much time and expenditure to a subject which can be learned by a learner itself is not a wise decision. to summarise, the two sides of the argument concerning the prospect of art as an essential subject for children at school have strong support. however, after a thorough analysis of both sides, it is clear that the view of having art as a cardinal subject for primary students at school has strong support. it is therefore predicted that art will surely benefits for primary school children and its importance will always justify its need, and hence it is crucial discipline in an institute.