Every year several languages die out. This is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many languages are losing their existence over the period of time. However, some believe that this is not a matter of concern as lesser languages would be much more convenient. I support this idea to a greater extent for various reasons. The primary reason to agree with this is the ease of communication all over the globe. More specifically, trade and communication would be very easy with neighbouring countries. For instance, in today's age and time, English is becoming a globally accepted language. Majorly, all parts of the world can speak and understand English. To add to this, migration will not be strenuous. Nowadays, people are migrating to different parts of the world for studies or work. Thus, if a limited number of languages are spoken across all nations then it will be a painless process to settle down in the different countries. In contrast to this, many countries like India and Africa which are rich in culture may lose their identity. This is to say that, many different regional languages may start to disappear which are being preserved and transferred on to from their ancestors. Apart from this, there is not any other importance of less spoken speeches. In summary, I would concede that the mother tongue of different regions should be continued in honour of their great-grandparents. Despite that, a few lingos would make our lives much easier in every possible way. Overall, I am convinced that the disappearance of some dialects is not a matter of concern.