These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, It is clearly noticed that the amount of violence presented on television is constantly on the rise and I agree that watching more violence on television will affect children's attitudes in a negative way.Seeing too much violence may make the child feels fearful and unsafe as well as the child may tend to be more aggressive. Firstly, children are very sensitive to what they usually see because they are still at a young age with little experience of the world for example, if kids watch more violence they properly feel that the universe is not a safe place to live and become frightened of the people. this would make the child introvert and unsociable person in the future subsequently, increasing fearful scene on television has a dramatic effect on children. Secondly, it is widely known that kids have more tendency to mimic what they see as they have a great learning capacity. For instance, by watching more fighting in superhero films in which the superhero always solves most of the problems by fighting with others. As a result, more children become aggressive in their attitude and suffer from lacking flexibility. Therefore, rising the amount of stress on television has unfavourable drawbacks on children's behaviour. To summarise,the television content which children watch is very critical and people have to be very cautious in dealing with it. Hence, violent scenes on television have a destructive effect on children's behaviour and attitude.