system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many countries, money spent on healthcare services is increasing as the incidence of chronic diseases has continued to grow. This, may cause a heavy burden on the economy of one nation. Some people suggest that the best way to solve this issue is through physical education lessons in school. I agree with this statement, and I will elaborate further in this essay. To begin with, modern lifestyles have caused appalling effects on human health. People nowadays tend to have a sedentary lifestyle, where they spend most of their time doing activities indoors. This is is also the case among children as we can see that they prefer playing games on their mobile phones or computers. Although some people may suggest that it is all right for their offspring to spend more time on their gadgets after their finished their homework, children need to be educated about the importance of exercise. Lack of physical activity is one of the big risk factors for chronic diseases. Therefore, Students should be trained and educated about this from an early age, as personal habits are mainly developed during adolescence. Moreover, in many countries including Indonesia, the number of children with overweight or obesity has grown an unprecedented rate over the last decade. This, in the future may lead to a higher number of adults with hypertension, diabetic mellitus, and heart diseases in the future which will increase health care costs payable all taxpayers in this country. As we know that obesity is mainly caused by two important factors namely high-calorie diets and lack of physical activity. Therefore, Including physical education in the school curriculum might be one of the critical steps that should be taken to tackle this health issue in the long term. In conclusion, students should be taught physical education lessons as many chronic diseases may be attributed to the lack of exercise, and healthy habits are usually started and developed during adolescent age.