In the future cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Technological revolution changes our lives including the way of transportation. There is a trend that autonomous vehicles will replace human drivers in the future. I believe both the benefits and problems they will bring are notable. Passengers are the beneficiaries. Firstly, driverless cars save time for former individual drivers, which can take you anywhere while you can read books, and watch films or videos on the way. For instance, a manager can prepare for a meeting or finish some slides when the car is driving him or her to the office. Secondly, autonomous machines don't feel fatigued, they are able to drive for a very long distance without having a rest from time to time. And people travelling inside these vehicles are allowed to drink alcohol. Thirdly, the number of car accidents injuries or casualties will be dropped significantly. As a result, they will save many lives and prevent us from losses. On the other hand, leadless buses, taxis and trucks will deprive a large number of professional drivers of their jobs. It could be very hard for the laid-off workers to survive given that the world economy has been sluggish since the outbreak of covid-19 pandemic. The higher consumer price index and inflation rate make their lives more difficult, especially for middle-aged ones. For example, if a driver aged around 30,40 or even 50 is sacked, he may suffer a lot for a period of time. Because it takes years to learn new knowledge or skills. And middle-aged people are not as efficient as youngsters in improving their capabilities. In addition, passengers inside cars need to solve other emerging problems. If there is a traffic accident, how to judge who should be responsible for it? We should attribute it to the company of self-driving vehicles or passengers? Is there a clear boundary of responsibility between them? Such as Tesla's controversial case. In conclusion, self-driving vehicles are two-edged swords, we welcome their strengths and also need to find solutions for their disadvantages.