ome of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Nowadays, advertising has been escalating in society. People can find easily the advertisement in many places. However, many ads contain unsuitable content for the community. I am firmly convinced that advertisements are unethical and unacceptable today for two main reasons. The main reason is containing harassment. Many advertisements implicitly show physical abuse and verbal offense. Consequently, it will affect many people do the same, especially children. For illustration, children can easily imitate anything in their circumstances, they can learn physical crime or verbal crime through ads and hurts their friends in school. Hence, It will affect their social skill in the future. The following reason is frauding. Public can easily post any advertisements and share them. they can put any information that they want in the advertisements, even if it contrasts with the product. Thus, this trend can lead to fraud. Many people easily can be frauded through commercial. For instance, people tend to buy the cheaper thing that they found in commercial. Unfortunately, the quality of the good is not worth it with the price. Moreover, it happens because many people trust the ads easily. To sum up, commercial become increasingly a source for society to get information. However, ads can contain harassment and fraud that will impact people's behaviour and mental.