People born today can expect to live longer than people in previous generations. What are some of the positive and negative implications of this phenomenon? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the new advances in healthcare, many diseases are currently well controlled. This allowed humanity to increase its life expectancy. In the following essay, I will make a rapid review of benefits as well as the drawbacks of increasing people's average life. When it comes to advantages, individuals will have more time to achieve their goals provided that they have good ambition. In our lives, we may be prone to make faults that consume much time. Once the chance to live more is given, there will be a chance to target other goals in a professional way as we have gained the necessary experience from our last trial. Another advantage is social, whenever it will be possible to live longer, people from many generations can exist in the same era. Not only parents will enjoy their existence with their children, but also they may witness the existence of their grandchildren or even their offspring. Although this seems imaginable, the younger generation may have tremendous benefits provided that they adopt experience of seniors. When it comes to disadvantages, there are two major ones. Overpopulation comes in the first place as the turnover of human life rate decreases. While the population on Earth is growing, more co2 emissions will be produced for transport, and industry, which will endanger the planet. Another serious issue, is the growing incidence related to age. Alzaheimer for instance is a challenging condition which affects our brains as we get older. Unfortunately, there is no current therapy available. While the number of affected communities is growing, the available solution will be at the expense of the economy as more health care personnel, as well as, providing shelter for affected populations. In conclusion, the opportunity to live longer is quite convenient provided that good planes are offered to minimise its side effects. If science has managed to give cures for some diseases, it may be able to address these problems in the future.