In many cities the construction of new houses and office buildings is not controlled. This leads to people building in whatever style they want without thinking about design. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there is a trend that people would like to build their own buildings in different styles based on their preferences. Some communities think without controlling the design may bring some drawbacks, in my opinion, however, benefits are valued over the disadvantages. On the one hand, I accept that a wide range of personal designs would result in negative effects. Design, especially the one which is used for construction requires expertise and special skills. In other words, it's not easy to be a designer of a house or an administration building, as it has to be linked with knowledge of construction. Another reason is, governments need to regulate the styles of their office building to differentiate them from other buildings. For example, unlike a nursery school, we cannot paint cartoon characters on the wall of a courthouse. However, despite the concerns that I expressed above, I would argue that allowing different designs of buildings is more beneficial. Firstly, in some cities, we have many immigrants and races, and each group of people stand for various cultures. The difference in the architectural style will bring us to see the diverse culture and customs, which we should encourage and promote. Secondly, in the modern age, we should welcome all kinds of art, which can boost the creativity and imagination of people. All these are useful skills to prepare citizens for other jobs. Finally, people will feel more motivated and happier living in a free and fair society with more freedom of mind giving. In conclusion, while some people seem to have reasonable ideas on a stricter design of architecture, I do support the viewpoint of welcoming diverse architecture.