An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, it is very popular to have cosmetic surgeries that change specific features in our body. There is no doubt that the number of these medical surgeries keeps increasing significantly. There are many reasons that make people have these surgeries, but I believe that these operations are very dangerous and can affect you negatively. First of all, at the present time, cosmetic surgeries have become an escape for people who do not like the way they look and want to change their appearance. It is important to realize that social media is one of the major effective factors in people's decisions. All of a sudden, everyone is seeking the perfection they want to achieve. In addition, people have been strongly influenced by bloggers and influencers on social media. To put it differently, individuals may have an operation to look like another human because of their beauty. For example, they can adjust different features in their faces to look like a famous actor or an actress. Generally speaking, I believe that having these surgeries is a big fat mistake. In other words, it can affect your health, body and your appearance super badly. Many new methods are being used during these operations which are not good at all for your health. Moreover, medical errors might happen during these dangerous surgeries because of the doctors. Not to mention that haman beings, especially women, have become obsessed about the way they look and that can make them not to think positive about themselves or not to feel confident. To sum up, cosmetic surgeries are fine in some cases. However, the negative outcome should be taken into account by avoiding these surgeries and their problems.