Some people think that History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the most important subject to learn in School is debatable. On the one hand, people think that it is History. On the other hand, it is surely Science and Technology. This essay will explain both of these arguments and provide evidence on why the importance of studying History is superior. Some people believe History is far more significant than others mainly because History can teach us how to make a better decision regardless of how critical the situation is. For example, the struggle of Indonesian prior to Independence Day on 17th August 1945. There was a series of events, from an endless debate about whether this was the right time to declare independence to physical fighting and war with the colonizer. This story means that we should never give up in a crisis. Thus, for this value, people firmly state that History is the most important subject. On the contrary, people think Science and Technology are the most relevant today. It guides us to our natural resources for our well-being. For example, Biotechnology in heart surgery. According to recent research by a team at the University of Indonesia, we have as much as a 50% decreasing mortality rate for heart disease cases since we understand the knowledge and the necessary technology. So, it can't be denied that Science and Technology are number one for this benefit. In my opinion, despite those subjects' different values, learning past events is crucial in School. It is more appropriate for students to get exposed to various perspectives on conducting their life at a young age. For example, in history class, we are forced to read and learn not only special events but also the biography of many great individuals. As consequence, we get their wisdom quickly in our early lives. In conclusion, different people support different subjects as the most important subject at school based on their priorities, and for me, History is the answer.