Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports faculties . Others , however say that this would have little effect on public health and other measures are required . Discuss both these views and give your own opinion .

In today's world, health is a major concern for a majority of population. Some believe that sports facilities plays a vital role in improving public health. However, others believe in multiple factors that can have a beneficial effect on society. I support this ideology that many other steps can be taken to improve one's health. To begin with, sports centres are a motivation for some people. Many individuals enjoy playing sports and it becomes a habbit for some. It enchances their mood and has a positive impact on their mental and phyical health. For example, playing cricket or football can burn calories and improves cardiac health by reducing cholestrol level in blood stream. Furthermore, sport facilities provides a platform for social interactions. People can built new friendships and it can be a reason for some to utilize game organisations. On the other hand, it is not an only factor that can help in improving health. Many other measures can be taken by the government. Firstly, public awareness is plays a significant role in prevention of some diseases. This can be acheived by involving social media and print media. For example, breast cancer is prevelant in many areas of the world. Its earlier detection can lead to a better prognosis. Public education regarding early diagnosis and screening of breast cancer has reduced the mortality rate of the disease over the past few years. Secondly, making quarantine centres for people suffering from air-borne diseases such as, COVID-19, tb, mumps and influenza virus, can help in preventing transmission of disease. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, there centres helped the government to control death rate and transmission of the virus. These methods have proved to be helpful for health -related issues. I believe that as much as sport centres can help increase one's phyical activity, other ways that can benefit a mass population, should be encouraged more. Projects that can help in public awareness and prevention of diseases should be increased. To conclude, health is an integral part of one's life. Many factors are involved in improving health care systems of the country. Sports can be beneficial for some, but programs conducting education plans can be beneficial for many individuals. More money should be spent on prevention of diseases.