Some people think watching television every day is bad for children. Others think it is good for children to get knowledge. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many parents prohibit their offspring from using electronic devices but allow them to watch TV as a pastime substitute. Some people believe watching TV is beneficial for children to obtain new knowledge, but others oppose it. In my opinion, I consider that watching TV has a positive impact on kids ' development. I will discuss both views in the following essay. To begin with, it is undeniable that watching TV every day is damaging to kids ' health. For instance, some TV dramas have tight spots which are able to attract viewers to watch every episode, this can lead to children losing their interest in participating in outdoor activities which will deprive them from some opportunities to exercise. In addition, kids who stare at the screen for hours can damage their vision. Therefore, watching TV every day has some disadvantages to children's growth. On the other hand, unlike the motley content presented on smartphones, content from TV is usually produced by practitioners, which means they are more serious and practical which can weight to expand kids ' knowledge. For example, children can experience the wonders of species evolution by watching wildlife documentaries, which are difficult to feel from textbooks. Thus, children can learn new things by watching appropriate TV programs. In conclusion, children spending hours every day on their television is not conducive to their wellness and growth, but parents provide their offspring with meaningful TV programs that can help them understand this world more. Accordingly, I agree it is beneficial for children by watching positive programs.