people are using a lot of online language translation apps .Do the benefits of this outweighs the disadvantages?

These days it become easier to communicate with other people from different countries without having to learn about their languages. Indeed, recently more and more people are using a language translation apps to understand other languages. Although, It may help us to communicate more easily when we are travelling abroad, In my opinion, the drawbacks of this development outweigh the benefits. To embark on, with the advancement technology in transportation and online booking, it now become much easier for everyone to to travel anywhere in the world. While, accent translation apps might be very handy to use in this situation, there are a few downsides to the increasing usage of these apps. First of all, it cause people to avoid learning the language of a nation they are about to visit. Whereas, Learning a new language will give us a lot of benefits as we may also learn about their culture. In my opinion, trying to learn the language of the country we are visiting, means that we respect them. In addition, a study has revealed that language shapes how we think. Thus, understanding a new language might give us insights into how they think, and therefore will help us to understand them better. Furthermore, these apps may cause teachers or language instructors to lose their jobs,especially those who teach foreign languages. In conclusion, despite the benefits offered by these language translation apps, I believe that we should also continue to learn other languages and not rely too much on these apps, because understanding a new language may help us to understand and respect their culture.