Many people these days have computer, laptops, telephones at their home for work. Do you think, working from home has more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons.

The majority of the population nowadays, work from the comfort of their home using the available technology. In this essay, I will talk about the upsides and downsides of this changed attitude toward working from their own house and will support my statements using relevant reasons and examples. Working from the comfort of your own location has a huge number of benefits as it can lead to increased flexibility for people and this in turn can have a significant impact on the amount of available time them. Many reported in surveys an increase in productivity as it saved them from all the unnecessary hassle and in,turn this frees up their mental space which translates to better work output. Various tech companies around the globe like Facebook and Google allow their employees to work as per their desire as long as they see it being accomplished. On the contrary, there are also a limited number of downsides to it. The major one includes the effective contribution in terms of working in a team which has its own pros as it can lead to better problem-solving and brain-storming of ideas. Also, over time you miss out on the great insights that you can get when you see and understand the way other people handle a project. For example, majority of the great projects like that of technology companies or any other industry were achieved when everyone participated together. In conclusion, in my opinion, working at your prime location is more beneficial in terms of achieving the desired outcomes and there should also be a component of the weekly team meetings in person which can further accelerate and amplify the overall impact that it delivers.