There have been many technological developments in the 20th century, for example in transport, telecommunications and health.  What technological development do you think has been the most important? How has it changed people's lives? Have all the changes been positive?

In today's world, the development in science and technology have made our lives much easier. New discoveries and inventions in the scientific world, have a huge impact on mass population. The most beneficial invention of software is "automated intelligence". It has affected most of young generation and has increased intergenerational gap in terms of knowledge. However, not all changes have a positive impact on society. To begin with, we live in a computer dominant world where softwares have the power to rule country's biggest diplomats. For example, the invention of AI software lead to a diverse development. Automated intelligence is defined as a system that contains all the information in an organised form. Adults, who are working or studying, can benefit from this man-build world of knowledge. For instance, if someone wants to search for a multi-media presentation, he puts a command and AI will solve the query in seconds. Furthermore, such robotic softwares have a major role in educating young people. Individuals from every profession are using this software. For example, teachers and proffessors are making their lectures from using the knowledge given by AI and students are making their assignments with this encyclopedia. Before this scientic discovery, people used to spend hours in finding a solution to a problem. This has proved to be the fastest way of delivering solutions and has brought a change in human brain. However, despite all its positive effects, it has made man dependent on internet and has limited his ability to think. It has reduced mind's creativity and effects our decision-making capability. I believe it has a drawback of nullifying human's power of reasoning. To conclude, technology has made it possible for us to survive in times of economic and cultural recession. Yet, it has paralyzed human brain and reduced our mental capacity of reasoning.