Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for the locals?

In the present time, a huge number of visitors are coming to countries which have poor economical statuses, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. Because of this, there are positive and negative impacts on the people of these nations. This essay will dive into this topic further and will provide a conclusion. To begin with, tourism is undeniably one of the sources of income for a lot of countries, if more foreigners will visit and avail themselves of the local commodity of citizens, it will greatly help the economy in general. To explain further, most foreign tourists go to third-world countries because of the low-cost products and affordable services or accommodations. As a result, this will boost the businesses of the people of these nations. On the other hand, there are people from other countries who travel to these countries to exploit their local resources in the long run. Furthermore, acquiring some land and putting up businesses which affect the people's income resources. For example, an of lot Chinese Tycoons in the Philippines are buying condominiums and lands to manage their own companies and gradually taking away the opportunity for Filipinos to create their own ventures. In conclusion, it is agreed that there benefit and drawbacks to tourists travelling to poor countries. I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages as it is a well-known fact that visitors highly provide support to local businesses by availing services and products of citizens.