Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the artists need to be restricted, and not allowed to express few contents. while the other believes that, there should not be any constraint to express his opinion and thoughts. I completely agree with the latter and in this essay, I will explore my opinion with suitable examples. First and foremost, artists can produce creativity only through exploring his ideas and thought process. If they are restricted in any way, it will directly affect the quality as well as creativity. For example, an artist who is painting the old civilization for an event in a museum. The artists can bring creativity in the form of dresses the kings used to wear or the designs of the palaces. If the authority decides to order the artist to stick to only one way of dressing style, then his creativity might be lost and therefore it could affect the quality of the painting. Next, the artists use their art as the medium of communication to the general public with their unique ideas. In an event like an arts exhibition, children might be able to learn many events which the artists are trying to explain. For instance, I learned many interesting stories about lord ganesha in a temple near my home.It has many creative and unique sculptures and they will be sculpted next to each other from the entrance to the exit. Even though some people thought and criticised, they are failing to recognize the creativity in which it involves. However, it is one of the major attractions of the temple and many children are still preferring to visit the temple for this art. In conclusion, an artist is at his best, when he has been given full freedom. There are consequences like reduction in quality and cannot communicate to the general public. As a result, they should be given full freedom to bring joy and could even educate children through it.