Nowadays, people are spending more time away from their homes because they spend longer in their work place. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In the present fast-moving world, most folks spend a huge span of their life away from their residence in their office or various other locations of employment. This has multiple positive as well as negative effects, and I intend to discuss both in this essay. Migration due to a better job offer to a different city, state or country is common nowadays and is paramount when a person tries to build a career in a particular field that offers no job in his native city. For example, a mining engineer has to look for jobs in an area like Asansol where mines are present which is unavailable in a city like New York or London. Here we can observe the advantage of building a career by staying away from home. Moreover, migration often introduces us to a different culture,unlike our home. This can be an enlightening and life-altering experience. However, staying away from home has its own dark side. An individual often gets the minimum opportunity to meet their family including old parents. We all adore the idea of having dinner with our mother, father, siblings, spouses and kids. Many employees return home often late at night and find their beloved members asleep. This may give birth to resentments in their mind. Children often intend to discuss friends as well as studies with their parents, whose absence may send them astray. Secondly, this often hampers the bond between the family members. For instance, many of us miss attending functions and events organised at our homes due to our works schedule, thus hurting them unintentionally. To conclude, I believe every member of our society must be mentally prepared that staying away from home is essential for building our career and hence cooperation must be extended to that person. In the fast-paced world, we all are working harder to survive and meet our needs, therefore empathy needs to be shown to everyone.