All education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone

There is a school of thought that education and medical care should be considered public benefits for all citizens, with authorities in charge of tackling the fee. From my perspective, assigning all of the responsibility to the government would not be a beneficial solution. On the one hand, making education and healthcare government issues might place a financial burden on the nation's budget. To illustrate, the national fund is used for myriad reasons but not for medical treatment and education only. Making it a federal responsibility requires the government to invest more monetary and human resources. As a result, the government is forced to gain more funds to adjust all costs, which devastates either the country’s development or its navigation. Additionally, the struggle to maintain equality per capita using these benefits is likely an impossible mission due to the number of residents taking advantage freely. Consequently, the government that has to cover citizens' healthcare expenses will be thrown into chaos to handle this crisis of not overbudgeting it. Notwithstanding, this impractical move would have a bad influence on individuals' lives. First and foremost, most of the money from government funds comes from taxes. Higher-tax policies added to balance the lost money used for free treatment would have profound impacts on taxpayers. Inevitably, a drastic cut in each figure’s income would definitely lower their standard of living. Another point worth mentioning is that the changes in tax policies will erode trust in the nation's authorities and government. The difference in taxation may cause discontent among citizens who must contribute more money to public causes, leading to a small number of civilians mistrusting the government's decision. In conclusion, although funded campaigns for free education and medical treatment may seem promising to some people, there is no evidence proving that they would have more advantageous effects on both society and individuals. Based on the aforementioned points, I strongly believe its drawbacks outweigh its potential. (321)