These days Internet-based courses have become a popular alternative to university-based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Others argure that it is important to study at university. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some sets of individuals believe university programs are not fruitful. They think that the courses available online are more precise and emphasis on job oriented skill development. In addition, the majority of employers are giving priority to practical skills over a reputed university degree with minimal real-world knowledge. For instance, job catalogue of reputed organisations like Amazon shows no specific degree criteria and only practical exposure. Hence, students these days prefer saving a hefty fee tertiary education and are more incline towards educating themselves online. On the other hand, others contradict and believe univesiry lecture to be essential. This is because, studying at unviersity includes a lot more than just attending a lecture. Such as group assignment and projects, where student learn to work in co-ordination with others and improve their inter-personal skills. Further, according to them, just securing a job is not the sole objective of life as we need to have many more skills to sustain in the industry. For instance, an employee may be the best at his core work, however, his/her communication and team work equally matters for his promotion to a managerial level. in my opinion, students should not avoid tertiary education and also pursue some online courses related to their field to strengthen their practial knowledge. This way they can get the best output of their overall investment of time, effort and money.