Traffic jams are considered one of the major obstacles that face large towns around the world. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this problem and suggest possible solutions that can be implemented to handle it.

Traffic jams are considered one of the major obstacles that face large towns around the world. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this problem and suggest possible solutions that can be implemented to handle it. Traffic jams are considered one of the major obstacles that face large towns around the world. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this problem and suggest possible solutions that can be implemented to handle it. There are several causes of this situation. The main one is the population increase, and thus the increase in the number of privately owned vehicles that exceed the capacity of roads. According to some reports, Egypt experienced one of the most significant traffic blockages a couple of years ago due to this reason. In addition, most people like the convenience of traveling at the time they want rather than being restricted to public transport timetables, so they prefer to drive around rather than take the bus or train. For example, the road takes 15-20 minutes from my home in Sports City to the University of Jordan using my private car, while it may take up to an hour if I use public transportation. There are several possible solutions to address the causes of this problem. In the first place, the government can set policies, rules, and conditions for the acquisition of a certain number of vehicles yearly in each city. For example, to form a certain number of cars that are allowed to be owned in each house. Furthermore, governments can invest in developing and expanding public transportation systems, such as buses, trains, and subways. By providing convenient and efficient transportation options, people may be more likely to use public transportation instead of driving their own vehicles. To sum up, by developing public transport and making rules stringent, the problem of traffic congestion can be reduced to a great extent.