It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you thing the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

As a living creature, human needs to improve many aspects of their lives to become a better person. To accomplish this pursuit, some risky actions or decisions are needed, especially in career and personal aspect. I believe that taking those risks would bring more benefit rather that its drawbacks. In office environment, people might encounter some opportunities that are essential for their career path in the future. It is believed that the opportunity does not only provide a promising outcome, but it also comes with many challenges and threats. However, people will not grow if they never try and make mistakes. To take junior accounting as an example, when they are assigned to make an annual financial report, there is a possibility that they will make a mistake during the process. Despite the potential failure, the staffs will always win because if they could finish the task successfully, it will be a good mark for them, otherwise they could learn from their mistake. Besides professional area, taking risks is also pivotal in personal life. The fact that life is not easy has triggered people to evolve and keep growing. If they do not take some actions because they are afraid with the consequences, they would not accomplish some functions in their developmental stage. For instance, when babies learn to walk, they know that the process of learning might be painful. However, they still do that anyway because they know that the results of the process will be very rewarding. That how human perceives risks for their entire lives. To sum up, it is true that risks provide two opposing outcomes whether it is favorable or painful. However, if we look this in a larger scope, both two outcomes still give valuable benefit for human growth either professionally or personally. Therefore, no matter how big the disadvantages might cause, the advantages of taking risks are always superior.